HOW TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER

Hey Guys!!! I hope you didn’t miss me too much. Well if you did, don’t worry, today you’re in for a treat because I will be guiding you in a crash course on the basics of successfully committing a murder and escaping the justice system during and after your crime. You didn’t actually thing I was telling the truth, did you? 😂😂😂Haha no I won’t be teaching anything but I’ll be discussing the series titled How to Get Away with Murder (HTGAWM).

With the official start of the fall season, all television networks with some of the best and most entertaining series have begun to release the season premieres of said series and Shondaland is not missing out on the party. #TGIT is a hashtag you should be familiar with if you watch any series executively Produced by Shonda Rhimes (🙌🏾Shondaland series🙌🏾). The season 3 premiere of HTGAWM aired on Thursday and it was absolutely amazing from start to finish there was no lack of drama or climax, it was an ingenious start to what I have no doubt would be an amazing season. For those that haven’t watched HTGAWM I’ll give a quick overview.

Viola Davis stars in the series as Annalise Keating, a criminal law professor who has the task of picking 4 students from her class to practice in her law firm under her tutelage.  She ends up picking these 4 students with an extra student who she felt had promise and potential. After picking these students its basically downhill from there. It’s a whirlwind of emotions and drama with this merry band of misfits. It’s so good that I don’t think I’ve actually invested more time and emotion to another series (except the first 5 seasons of Vampire Diaries😒). Honestly…Truly, if you haven’t started watching this series, start now.

So let’s talk about this season premiere. I mean another season another murder right? I just can’t deal with Shonda Rhimes! I might have as well had a heart attack during this episode. So it starts with a scene of paramedics wheeling a body into an ambulance and I thought it was the body of Wallis Mahoney (Wes’s Father) but boy was I wrong. The mind fuckery in this series is on another level. You really can’t tell what’s happening in a particular scene or what’s going to happening the next scene until it’s there plain as day.  Like the backwards/forwards storyline is just a masterpiece because its keeps us tuning to find out more and its adds a lot more layers to the story. I don’t want to say too much but so far what we know is Frank is still on the loose, Wes has a new girlfriend, Oliver and Connor broke up, Mikaela is a grown ass woman and somebody Important to Annalise is dead or is going to die? Its honestly just a mess and that’s what makes a good season.

Thank you guys for checking in again. Let me know in the comment section which character you think is going to be killed off this season. Don’t forget to like and share this blog please please please share. Till next time.

 

Author: DAVE

I love watching Movies and Love listening to Music. I'm also very opinionated, that's why I started my blog, I give my opinions on movies/music and also pop culture.

Leave a Reply

