‘Your experience? A billionth of my own’

Here’s a beautiful piece by Ramisa

Ramisa the Authoress

A strong form of human apathy, a hindrance to empathy: we equate similar experiences to our own. Instead of joining hearts, stretching our lingering limbs to clasp and envelop a shaking one, it becomes an analytical process. Judgemental. Critical.

Comparative.

In uneven breaths, they explain, “I just… I can’t… this… is too much.”

This‘ happens to be an all-too-familiar skeleton in your closet.

Building a barricade around your heart, incredulity rips the bottom corner of your lip, until the edges glint like a blade. “I endured this on my own. Not a soul to turn to –only the roaring sound of my own screams, constrained within four glass walls. My voice drowned longer than the entirety of your existence. Until I let the darkness engulf me. I haven’t been the same, but I kept myself alive. Though there were many, many days I wish I weren’t.”

“And…

View original post 2,516 more words

Author: DAVE

I love watching Movies and Love listening to Music. I'm also very opinionated, that's why I started my blog, I give my opinions on movies/music and also pop culture.

Leave a Reply

