THE LEGEND OF TARZAN

Hey, hi, hello, yo, what’s up? I’m back again and today I’ll be reviewing “The Legend of Tarzan”. Yes, I know it’s been almost 2 months since its initial release but I just watched it today and my I was shooookkkk. So a few of my friends know I had plans to actualize my dreams of being a movie crawler (watching at least 3 movies at a go) but I made the mistake of watching Tarzan first and I couldn’t take it. I didn’t want the possibility of a garbage movie polluting my mind, so once I was done seeing Tarzan I headed home immediately.

So it’s been over a decade since Tarzan also known as John Clayton III and his wife Jane left Africa to live in Victorian England. He’s called back to his home to investigate the activities in a mining encampment by a supposed “royal invite”. This takes places in the late 17th century after the slavery abolition act had been passed but in spite of the act, men and women of Africa were still being enslaved. I don’t want to give off too many spoilers so I’ll just get down to business. This movie definitely was a breath of fresh air to me and I think it’s the best of all the live action movies I’ve seen so far this year (sadly I’m still yet to see Jungle Book). I also think this movie takes first place for 2016 releases and I’ll tell you why.

Alexander Skarsgard who plays Tarzan was absolutely exquisite in playing the role of Tarzan. I mean if you remember the Disney animation of Tarzan (not that horrid 2013 reboot, the 1999 film) you could see traits of that 1999 Tarzan in Alexander. Although this movie told a different side of the Tarzan story (more like a continuation) it felt very organic and authentic. At this point I would like to acknowledge how good of an actress Margot Robbie is. If you’ve watched a good number of movies that Margot Robbie has guest starred in, you can see the diversity in the characters but you can also see something similar as well. Her characters are usually very strong, demanding women and I think that’s a major reason why I’m sort of drawn to her characters. The creation of this movie must have cost a fortune because everything was impeccable, from the part where they jump off the cliff to get on the train and the very intricate details of the jungle, the Congolese people, the animals down to the very climax of the movie which had me shook to my very core. I mean that stampede at the end? Honey, they weren’t ready!!!! You could see the fear in their eyes (in fact if played close enough attention you could smell it) as the hoard of animals with Tarzan running in their midst approached them, it was perfection. Another beautiful part to this movie is Tarzans interaction with the animals and how he understood every animal they crossed paths with. Lastly, what’s an action movie without the titillating romance between the protagonist and his damsel? The love between Tarzan and Jane is unmatched (Yes, not even Joker and Harley Quin, I’m Kidding though). No but let’s be serious, the scene where Tarzan was making mating calls of various animals?! That was something else!! I’ve never seen anything like that in any movie (and I’ve seen a lot). Tarzan literally did everything humanly possible and impossible to save his love and when they were finally re-united it was bliss.

Well generally I really loved the movie, I was honestly so wrapped up in the movie that I didn’t notice when the couple behind me started making out (they must have been really touched). Anyway, if you haven’t seen The Legend of Tarzan please don’t waste any more time, go find it and watch it. Also, if you’ve seen it already let me know your thoughts and your favourite scenes from the movie in the comment section below.

As always thank you for checking in once again, please don’t forget to like, follow, comment and share. Please share this blog with your friends and family. Till next time.

Author: DAVE

I love watching Movies and Love listening to Music. I'm also very opinionated, that's why I started my blog, I give my opinions on movies/music and also pop culture.

4 thoughts on “THE LEGEND OF TARZAN”

Leave a Reply

