SONG OF THE WEEK??

So I want to start a new segment of my blog where hopefully, every week I would write about a song or possibly an EP or album that I really liked that week.

This week in the spotlight is Waiting Game by Parson James. I can’t just talk about this song alone; I have to bring the whole EP to you. His EP is titled The Temple with a total of 5 songs which he released with Sony music earlier this year; he also has a full studio album set to be released with RCA Records later this year. Parson James is a bi-racial singer songwriter that absolutely blew me away with these songs which seem to be a cross between pop music and electronic music. He teamed up with Norwegian producer Kygo for the song stole the show, a single off The Temple EP.

If you’re tired of hearing people make noise and ready for an artiste who has a message with the stellar vocals and production to back it up, then Parson James is definitely the artiste to watch. This EP was completely mind blowing not because he has the best vocals of the bunch (his vocals are amazing tough don’t get me wrong) but because he isn’t conforming to the rules of the recent media. He’s putting music out there with genuine emotion its almost like he poured a piece of him into the music. This is why I will forever praise works of art such as LEMONADE which have set a standard for a certain kind of artiste who plans of leaving a mark in the sands of time and not just be a trend that would pass away. I love the EP but my favourite song is waiting game and I strongly recommend this EP to music lovers everywhere, this music is timeless.

Thank you guys for reading, hope you liked it. Make sure you share this blog, like, follow and please comment, your opinions and ideas are so important. Oh!! The Temple EP is available on itunes and spotify. Till next time people Stay Slaying!!!!

Author: DAVE

I love watching Movies and Love listening to Music. I'm also very opinionated, that's why I started my blog, I give my opinions on movies/music and also pop culture.

Leave a Reply

