Hi guys!! I’m back and I know I’ve been gone for a while for various reasons but I finally got to listen to Ariana’s new album and I really do have things to say about it. Released on the 20th of May, dangerous woman would mark Ariana Grande’s 3rd studio album and we can tell that this is a new Era for the pop vocalist and that’s not just because of her contoured breasts on the album cover. Listening to this album I knew that Ariana had left the little girl she was perceived to be behind and unleashed the dangerous woman within with sexier songs, sexier lyrics and sultry vocals. This album has 18 songs which feature; Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne, Macy Gray and Future (some quite unexpected features). So here’s the track list to set the mood;

  1. Moonlight
  2. Dangerous Woman
  3. Be Alright
  4. Into You
  5. Side to Side Ft. Nicki Minaj
  6. Let Me Love You Ft. Lil Wayne
  7. Greedy
  8. Leave Me Lonely Ft. Macy Gray
  9. Everyday Ft. Future
  10. Sometimes
  11. I Don’t Care
  12. Bad Decisions
  13. Touch It
  14. Knew Better/Forever Boy
  15. Thinkin Bout You
  16. Step on Up
  17. Jason’s Song (Gave It Away)
  18. Focus

With the exception of the singles that we have come to know and love, the songs on this album are just……dare I say awesome!!! I mean like I wasn’t expecting this from this album but I honestly had a pleasant surprise.

Moonlight, the first track of the album, was an amazing intro to this album. It’s one of those love songs that can tug at anyone’s heart strings. Very emotional and her vocals on this song were on a 1000% like Ariana just slays me vocally hunty yassss!!!

Moving on to the next song I was really interested in, Into You. From start to finish I was feeling this song like no lie. Gosh this songs production is on a level higher than cloud 9, like this song is just something else I really love it. The sad part is that this song is the next single off this album so I’ll probably hear it a million times and get tired of it. Oh well! I’ll love it while I can.

Side to side just supports my theory that little Ariana is dead and gone. GURL!!!! This song is so dirty, I really couldn’t believe this was Ariana. The song is very chill, it’s a different sound for Ariana and I’m feeling it heavy. Let me love you wasn’t doing it for me though, I don’t know why. There’s just this element to it that doesn’t sit well with me. Leave me lonely on the other hand reminds me of I put a spell on you by Annie Lennox from the 50 shades soundtrack. This song is probably the spawn of some black magic that was going on in that studio. Yes, a bunch of people wouldn’t like this song but Macy Gray’s Vocal performance on this record is magnifique. Ah!! He gives you what Everyday?! Hmmm somebody is really a naughty girl, so provocative a song. I’m not a fan of future but his presence on this track was Gold and Ariana’s whistle notes here are perfection.

I don’t Care really just fully describes where I’m  at with some people in this life. It’s honestly easier not caring than caring period. Bad Decisions and Touch It are beautiful songs because the production and vocals on these two tracks speak to my soul, my inner spirit animal and that’s the simplest way I can describe them.

Generally this album is arguably Ariana’s best album yet because these songs are modern, their fresh, they’re in tune with the times and most of all, they’re grown! Honestly you should just get yourself a copy and enjoy this music. Your first time listening to it is going to feel like such a ride but trust me you’ll be hooked on the best of them. Till next time guys peace Love and stay Slaying!!!!!

Dangerous Woman is available on Itunes and spotify. Let me know your fave songs from the album and what you think as well in the comment section below. THANKS!!


Author: DAVE

I love watching Movies and Love listening to Music. I'm also very opinionated, that's why I started my blog, I give my opinions on movies/music and also pop culture.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s