Dangerous Woman V Kiss It Better 

Hey guys!!!! I’m back again and I know I’m late with this one but hey better late than never right? Enjoy!!! 😄😊😊😊

I know some of you may be wondering what the title means. Well I believe we are aware that Ariana Grande and Rihanna released the videos for their singles dangerous woman and kiss it better around the same time (In fact they were released on the same day!!), that and the fact that these videos are pretty similar to me is why I decided to review them together.

Dangerous woman, now this song completely had me the first time I listened to it because I immediately knew that Ariana was dropping that little girl image and blossoming into a beautiful flower. The song and video were giving me some type of 90’s vibe that I really liked which is different from her usual pop dance numbers. The video as well shows us that Ariana Grande is truly a dangerous woman and she isn’t afraid to let us know. She trades in her trademark high ponytail to let down her hair and wear some racy lingerie. I know I’m not the only one that can testify to this but before this video I never really took Ariana seriously. She has one of the best voices in the industry right now, but whenever I see her videos I almost always see cat from nickelodeon and it’s a relief to just see a woman who has really grown into herself. Enough with the praises, this video is arguable her most boring video yet. I feel like it was the same three frames over and over again and it got to a point that I was literally waiting for the video to finish. It was a nice change but this video was quite boring to be very candid.

KISS IT BETTER!!! I watched this video and I couldn’t help but think “is it getting hot in here or is it just Rihanna over heating my laptop?” Rihanna has always been a naughty girl I mean just listen to her songs; sex with me, sell me candy, work, shut up and drive, watch ‘n’ learn, birthday cake, the list goes on and on. Earlier I posted a review of Rihanna’s album Anti and what I failed to mention was the fact that this song is actually one of my personal favourites in this album because there’s just something about it that makes me want this song to never stop and besides that it pulls you in almost like a black hole. So the video is black and white and there’s a little nudity (definitely NSFW) as expected anyway. Can we just stop for a minute and acknowledge the fact that she was literally glowing (I mean her skin was perfect) and is this woman magnetic or what? Who attracts dice to their woohoo, that’s a first. Anyway I think this video was really entertaining but my only conflict with this video is the nudity. I know a lot of you gon’ be like what’s your business but I’m not saying there’s anything wrong if she wants to be nude like you go girl!! But let’s face facts Rihanna was Rihanna before all this, I just feel it isn’t absolutely necessary but more power to her I love her and I love her music.

So yeah guys, both videos were really nice, it’s always so good to be able to put a visual to a song instead of letting my imagination run wild. My verdict for which of these videos was better? It isn’t even a competition really, of course kiss it better was a better video like it doesn’t get sexier than Rihanna begging us to kiss it better.

Hope you guys enjoyed reading it. Don’t forget to comment and let me know your thoughts on both music videos, also let me know which you preferred. Like and Follow as well!!! Till next time……….Peace Bitches 😘😘✌🏿️✌🏿✌🏿✌🏿!!!!

Author: DAVE

I love watching Movies and Love listening to Music. I'm also very opinionated, that's why I started my blog, I give my opinions on movies/music and also pop culture.

3 thoughts on “Dangerous Woman V Kiss It Better ”

  1. You are soooooo right. There’s just sometjing about that kiss it better song that draws me. Great review. Lovely lovely lovely

    Like

Leave a Reply

